U.S Visa Information

Visa issuance will be the first step when coming to the United States. However, the citizens of some countries may enter the country avoiding that first step.

On the territory of the United States there a Visa Waiver Program that allows the citizens of some countries to enter the United States for up to 90 days with the business and working purposes visa-free. Those countries are: Australia, Andorra, Austria, Brunei, Belgium, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Luxembourg, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Monaco, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Singapore, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom.

To become the part of the program, the online process might be passed online via the Electronic System for Authorization (ESTA) at least 72 hours in advance. That document is valid for two years after its issuance and allows to travel across the United States.

The citizens of Canada, Cayman, Bermuda, Mexico, The Turks and Caicos Islands do not need a visa to enter the United States under the country's political policy.

However, there are specific regulations applicable to the citizens of those countries while entering the United States:

Bermudians and Canadians have a limit of stay on the territory of the United States of 6 months;

Those who have obtained a visa or have legally entered the country visa-free the United States can stay for a maximum of 90 days;

Palau, the Marshall Islands, and the Federated States of Micronesia citizens are allowed to travel the United States with the study or business purposes in case if they provide a valid passport that will meet all of the legal requirements.

Two types of visas are given to those entering the United States: Immigrant Visa that is provided for the permanent stay in the United States, and Non-Immigrant Visa that is given under the reason of the temporary stay in the United States (tourism, work, business, or studying).

Citizens of Libya, Iran, Syria, Somalia, Venezuela, North Korea, and Yemen were suspended from the receipt of a visa under a presidential proclamation of Donald Trump signed on September 24th, 2017, the declaration was officially activated on December 4th, 2017 after various disagreements and disputes of several judges.